Evernote: Cloud Storage for Lecture Notes

“I have interesting notes about that topic. But I should look for my copybook, I don’t remember where it is… Wait, did I throw it away?”, “I created a Word Document for lecture notes, but I didn’t save that…” I have heard these for plenty of times. This issue simply can be solved by a cloud storage, so that we can have access to our notes anytime and anywhere. Evernote can be a great solution for everyone: Windows, Android, IOS, and Linux users.

On your convenience, you can use the application or the web-service. You need to create an account and sign in. Then you will have to choose which type of account you want to use:

  1. Evernote Basic – a free service, has limited features: max. 60 MB of data each month, max. 25 MB each note
  2. Evernote Premium – $7.99/month, max. 10 GB monthly uploads, max. 200 MB note size, sync across devices is unlimited
  3. Evernote Business – $14.99/month, max. 24 GB of data each month, max. 200 MB note size, sync across devices is unlimited.

Evernote gives you an opportunity to systemize your notes by creating notebooks. Here is an example:

The other advantage of Evernote is that it offers templates for lecture notes, essays, project plan, to do list, etc. Here’s the lecture note template:

The service offers plenty of tools you can be familiar with after creating an account. Using Evernote helps me a lot to systemize my knowledge. I hope you will enjoy it, as well.

External links:

https://www.evernote.com/Login.action?targetUrl=%2Fclient%2Fweb%3Flogin%3Dtrue

Leave a comment